Current composition of the Brussels institutions

The diagram below provides an overview of the ministers and secretaries of state sitting in the various Brussels executive institutions for the 2014-2019 term, with a special focus on the division of political competences in the areas of health and welfare services.

The government of the Brussels-Capital Region is composed of the Minister-President R. Vervoort, ministers C. Frémault, P. Smet, G. Vanhengel, et D. Gosuin, and Secretaries of State B. Debaets, C. Jodogne and F. Laanan

The Joint College of the GGC/CCC is composed of the four ministers of the Brussels government: college members D. Gosuin and G. Vanhengel have responsibility for health policy, while college members P. Smet and C. Fremault have responsibility for personal welfare. The united college is chaired by the Minister-President of the government R. Vervoort, who however has only an advisory role

The colleges of the COCOF and the VGC are composed respectively of the regional ministers and secretaries of state belonging respectively to the French-speaking and Dutch-speaking linguistic groups.
For the COCOF, college member C. Jodogne is responsible for health policy while college member C. Fremault is responsible for welfare action.
For the VGC, it is college member B. Debaets who has responsibility for health.

print
Home  
News archive  
Who are we?  
Brussels Context  
Mapping Brussels  
Distribution of political authority in health and social matters  
Health  
Poverty  
Indicators  
Publications  
Newsletter  
Projects

Composition actuelle des institutions bruxelloises

Le schéma ci-dessous montre un aperçu des ministres et des secrétaires d'Etat qui siègent dans les différents Exécutifs bruxellois pour la législature 2014-2019, avec une attention particulière à la répartition des compétences politiques relative à la santé et au social.

Le gouvernement de la Région de Bruxelles-Capitale est composé du Ministre-Président R. Vervoort, Ministres C. Frémault, P. Smet, G. Vanhengel, et D. Gosuin et Secrétaires d'Etat B. Debaets, C. Jodogne et F. Laanan.

Le Collège réuni de la COCOM rassemble les quatre ministres du gouvernement bruxellois: les Membres du Collège D. Gosuin et G. Vanhengel sont compétents pour la Politique de Santé et les Membres du Collège C. Fremault et P. Smet pour l'Aide aux personnes. Le Collège réuni est présidé par le Ministre-Président du Gouvernement R. Vervoort qui n'y a qu'une voix consultative

Les Collèges de la COCOF et de la VGC sont composés respectivement des Ministres et des Secrétaires d'Etat régionaux appartenant respectivement au groupe linguistique francophone et néerlandophone.
Pour la COCOF, c'est le Membre du Collège C. Jodogne qui est compétente pour la Politique de Santé et Membre du Collège C. Fremault pour l'Action sociale.
Pour la VGC, c'est le Membre du Collège B. Debaets qui est compétente pour la Santé.

imprimer
Home  
News  
Qui sommes-nous?  
Contexte bruxellois  
Bruxelles en cartes  
Répartition des compétences politiques en santé et social  
Santé  
Pauvreté  
Indicateurs  
Publications  
Newsletter & rss  
Projets