Some examples of competences relative to health and welfare matters

The COCOF exercises its normative power by decrees applying to French-language unilingual institutions providing health and welfare services.
• For example, the legal framework for French unilingual mental health services operating on the Brussels territory was fixed by the COCOF in the “Ambulatory Services Decree” (“The decree relative to ambulatory services in the areas of social welfare, family and health”).

A certain number of personal matters remain the strict competence of the French Community: among others health prevention and education, the Office de Naissance et de l'Enfance (ONE) and the protection of young persons.
• For example: the legal framework of French-language activities as regards the promotion of health throughout Brussels is exercised by the French Community via the “Decree on the organisation of the promotion of health in the French Community”.

The Flemish Community exercises its normative power via a decree applying to the Flemish uni-community institutions. The VGC does not have any legislative competence.
• For example: the legal framework relative to the quality of services in Flemish welfare and health institutions throughout Brussels is fixed by the Flemish Community in the “Decreet van 17 oktober 2003 betreffende de kwaliteit van de gezondheids- en welzijnsvoorzieningen”.
• For example: the Flemish Community requires everyone residing on Flemish territory to join an approved sickness fund via the “Decreet van 30 maart 1999 houdende de organisatie van de zorgverzekering”. The Flemish Community cannot make it compulsory for inhabitants of the bilingual territory of Brussels-Capital to join such a fund; they can do so voluntarily, however.

The GGC/CCC exercises its normative power via orders applying to bilingual institutions (public or private bodies)
• For example: the GGC/CCC is competent for the organic legislation of the CPAS welfare centres (apart from a few exceptions which are the competence of the Federal authorities) and supervises the 19 CPAS welfare centres in Brussels.
• For example: the legal framework of the work of bi-community welfare institutions is fixed by the “Ordinance on personal care centres and services” (7 November 2002).

The GGC/CCC has in addition normative competence at the level of measures applying directly to people. In other words, it exercises the Community competences “in respect of inhabitants of Brussels”, such as for example the ordinance on health prevention or on transmissible diseases.

The GGC/CCC, the COCOF and the VGC have organisational powers (setting up and financing institutions or taking initiatives for bilingual institutions, unilingual French and unilingual Flemish institutions respectively.
• The VGC and the COCOF, for example, exercise this competence in the field of ex-provincial education and over the Etoile Polaire centre. At the current time, the GGC/CCC does not exercise this competence.

Finally, the GGC/CCC is competent as a consultation and coordination body between the French Community and the Flemish Community (with a view to achieving the greatest possible consistency as regards policy for individual matters).
• For example: following the “Protocol concluded between the government of the Brussels-Capital Region and the colleges of the three Brussels Community Commissions in the area of combating poverty”, a permanent inter-cabinet working party has been set up by the members of the united college of the Common Community Commission with competence for personal welfare services. The remit of this inter-cabinet working party, which is composed of representatives of the government of the Brussels-Capital Region and the Community Commissions, is to determine an integrated, coordinated umbrella policy for combating poverty.

 

 

print
Home  
News archive  
Who are we?  
Brussels Context  
Mapping Brussels  
Distribution of political authority in health and social matters  
Health  
Poverty  
Indicators  
Publications  
Newsletter  
Projects

Quelques exemples des compétences relatives à la santé et au social

La COCOF exerce son pouvoir législatif par décrets envers les institutions unicommunautaires francophones de santé et d'aide aux personnes.
• Par exemple: le cadre légal pour les services unilingues français de santé mentale qui sont actifs sur le territoire bruxellois a été fixé par la COCOF dans le “Décret ambulatoire” (“Le décret relatif à l'offre de services ambulatoires dans les domaines de l'action sociale, de la famille et de la santé”).

Un certain nombre de matières personnalisables restent de la stricte compétence de la Communauté française: entre autres la prévention, l'éducation à la santé, l'Office de naissance et de l'Enfance (ONE) et la protection de la jeunesse.
• Par exemple: le cadre légal des activités francophones sur le plan de la promotion de la santé sur le territoire bruxellois est exercé par la Communauté française par le “Décret portant organisation de la promotion de la santé en Communauté française”.

La Communauté flamande exerce son pouvoir législatif par décret envers les institutions unicommunautaires flamandes. La VGC n'a pas de compétence législative.
• Par exemple: le cadre légal relatif à la qualité des services dans les institutions flamandes sociales et de santé sur le territoire bruxellois est fixé par la Communauté flamande dans le “Decreet van 17 oktober 2003 betreffende de kwaliteit van de gezondheids- en welzijnsvoorzieningen”.
• Par exemple: La Communauté flamande oblige toute personne qui habite sur le territoire flamand de s'affiler auprès d'une caisse maladie agréée via le “Decreet van 30 maart 1999 houdende de organisatie van de zorgverzekering”. La Communauté flamande ne peut y obliger les habitants du territoire bilingue de Bruxelles-Capitale; ils peuvent cependant s'affilier bénévolement.

La CCC exerce son pouvoir législatif par ordonnances envers les institutions bilingues (publiques ou privées)
• Par exemple : La CCC est compétente pour la législation organique des CPAS (à quelques exceptions près qui sont de la compétence fédérale)  et exerce la tutelle sur les 19 CPAS bruxellois.
• Par exemple : Le cadre législatif pour le travail des institutions sociales bicommunautaires est fixé par  “l'Ordonnance relative aux centres et services de l'aide aux personnes” (7 novembre 2002).

La CCC a de plus une compétence législative au niveau des mesures qui s'appliquent directement aux personnes. En d'autres termes, elle exerce les compétences communautaires " sur les Bruxellois ", comme par exemple l'ordonnance sur la prévention en santé, ou sur les maladies transmissibles.

La CCC, la COCOF et la VGC ont une compétence de pouvoir organisateur (créer et financer des institutions ou prendre des initiatives), respectivement envers les institutions bilingues, unilingues françaises et unilingues flamandes.
• La VGC et la COCOF exercent par exemple cette compétence en matière d'enseignement ex-provincial et sur le centre Etoile polaire. Actuellement, la CCC n'exerce pas cette compétence.

Enfin, la CCC est compétente en tant qu'organe de concertation et de coordination entre la Communauté française et la Communauté flamande (en vue de la plus grande cohérence possible dans la politique des matières personnalisables).
• Par exemple : Suite au " Protocole conclu entre le Gouvernement de la Région de Bruxelles-Capitale et les Collèges des trois Commissions communautaires bruxelloises en matière de lutte contre la pauvreté ", un groupe de travail intercabinet permanent a été mis en place par les membres du Collège réuni de la Commission communautaire commune compétents pour l'aide aux personnes. Cet intercabinet regroupe des représentants du gouvernement de la Région de Bruxelles-Capitale et des Commissions communautaires en vue de la définition d'une politique de lutte contre la pauvreté intégrée, globale et coordonnée.

 

 

imprimer
Home  
News  
Qui sommes-nous?  
Contexte bruxellois  
Bruxelles en cartes  
Répartition des compétences politiques en santé et social  
Santé  
Pauvreté  
Indicateurs  
Publications  
Newsletter & rss  
Projets