EU-SILC

EU-SILC (Statistics on income and living conditions) is a European survey and an important source for understanding, via a multi-dimensional approach, all factors relating to the social inclusion of households and individuals in society. It should allow comparisons between the various Member States.

Each year, the EU-SILC surveys around 6,000 households in Belgium (including 1,000 in Brussels). This is the number set by Eurostat for the Directorate-General for Statistics and Economic Information; the sample is crucial in calculating the indicators for Belgium's National Action Plan for Social Inclusion (NAPIncl). Given the complexity of most of the indicators, no single indicator can be calculated based on the current sample from the Brussels-Capital Region. Some indicators can potentially be calculated for Wallonie and Vlaanderen, though the possibilities are limited.

This explains why only few NAPIncl indicators based on the EU-SILC are included in the Annual Social Barometer (for example, the at-risk-of-poverty rates). Moreover, the confidence interval of these indicators is so wide that it is impossible to measure the evolution of these indicators.

This problem can only be resolved by extending the sample size for the Brussels-Capital Region. However, there are obstacles to such an oversample. The main hurdles are on two levels:

An extension of the sample should be within the organisational capacity of the Directorate-General for Statistics and Economic Information, which is in charge of the survey;

Political consultation is necessary on the financing of this extension and the drafting of a distribution code among the various authorities (cf. National Health Survey).


For more information on the EU-SILC survey: http://statbel.fgov.be/silc/

Back to Crossroads Bank for Social Security Go to "Labour Force Survey"

 

print
Home  
News archive  
Who are we?  
Brussels Context  
Health  
Poverty  
Monitoring the state of poverty  
Sources of data  
Projects  
Publications  
Indicators  
Publications  
Newsletter  
Projects

EU-SILC

EU-SILC (Statistics on income and living conditions) est une enquête européenne et une source importante pour appréhender dans une approche
multidimensionnelle l'ensemble des facteurs d'inclusion sociale des ménages et
des individus dans la société. Elle doit permettre des comparaisons entre les
différents Etats membres.

Chaque année, EU-SILC interroge environ 6 000 ménages en Belgique (dont 1000 à Bruxelles). C'est le nombre qui est imposé par Eurostat à la Direction générale Statistique et Information économique. Cet échantillon permet de calculer les indicateurs du Plan d'Action National en matière d'inclusion sociale (PANIncl) pour le pays. Etant donné la complexité de la plupart des indicateurs, aucun indicateur ne peut être calculé sur base de l'actuel échantillon pour la Région de Bruxelles-Capitale. Certains indicateurs peuvent éventuellement être calculés pour la Flandre et pour la Wallonie, mais là aussi, les possibilités sont limitées.

Ceci explique pourquoi seuls quelques indicateurs du PANIncl sont repris sur base du EU-SILC dans le Baromètre social annuel (par exemple le taux de risque de pauvreté). De plus, l'intervalle de confiance de ces indicateurs est si large qu'il est impossible de mesurer l'évolution de ces indicateurs.

Seul un élargissement de l'échantillon pour la Région de Bruxelles-Capitale pourrait résoudre ce problème. Un tel sur-échantillonnage n'est pas évident, les principaux obstacles se situent à deux niveaux:

un élargissement de l'échantillon doit être réalisable sur le plan organisationnel par la Direction générale Statistique et Information économique, responsable de l'enquête

il est nécessaire d'avoir une concertation politique au sujet du financement de cette extension et de la fixation d'une éventuelle clé de répartition entre les différentes autorités (cf. Enquête de santé).


Vous trouvez plus d'information sur l'enquête EU-SILC sur
http://statbel.fgov.be/fr/statistiques/collecte_donnees/enquetes/silc/index.jsp

Retour vers "Banque Carrefour de Sécurité sociale"Aller vers "Enquête sur les forces de travail"

 

imprimer
Home  
News  
Qui sommes-nous?  
Contexte bruxellois  
Santé  
Pauvreté  
Suivi de l'état de la pauvreté  
Sources de données  
Projets  
Publications  
Indicateurs  
Publications  
Newsletter & rss  
Projets