"Brussels Healthy City Region" project, WHO

The Brussels Capital Region is part since 2003 European network of "Healthy Cities" of the World Health Organization . This label brings together cities engaged in a process of horizontal construction of public health, including the following four central pillars:

the fight against social inequalities in health

"health in all policies" - is the development of a cross centered on health in all policies skills of a city vision

the process of promoting participatory health (citizen participation in promoting their own health and well-being) and finally

work on the social and economic determinants of health (and not just the symptoms of poor health possible, but upstream thereof and to try to prevent).

The draft 2001-2012

This mission was assumed from 2001 to 2013 through a non-profit organization subsidized by all Brussels ministerial cabinets (vzw " Brussels Healthy City Region"), and the region has been awarded the WHO since 2003.

The association worked with one hand, a Board of Directors composed of representatives of firms supporting the project, which assumed the administrative conduct and financial support, and secondly with a "Technical Committee", which assumed the support and accompanying field projects themselves. The Technical Committee was composed of representatives of administrative bodies or non-governmental organizations, all support materials is intersectoral health or specific but related to one or other of the socio-economic determinants of health (for example, the also that various institutions Actiris , The STIB , Bruxelles-Propreté or the LOGO ... participated in the debate on the establishment of a positive health and well-being transversal approach).

The new BVS project

Since January 2103, the BVS project was entrusted to the administration of COCOM And more precisely to the Observatory of Health and Social Brussels, in order to expand the actions at several neighborhoods to the entire regional territory.

In this context, the first task of the Observatory (currently on the run from 2013 to 2014), is to study the feasibility of continuing the mission in a modified framework: political actors would be grouped into a "platform political "actors on the ground in a ... "Platform of land!"

The first would place cross construction, inter-jurisdictional, a health policy that meets the WHO criteria, including working on the "determinants of health" upstream "symptoms".
The second is both the place of implementation of policies and plans developed in any political platform strategies, and place of crystallization and "rise" of field observations regarding the health needs of residents. This field platform is a kind of "laboratory" of health practice where creative collaborations could emerge between actors who have not perhaps been build without the context
"Healthy City WHO."

This study is now completed. The study report shows the history of the project, the results of interviews conducted with the Brussels actors of social-health field  and representatives of Ministers cabinets and administrations, a summary of the views expressed and a proposal for next steps

Check the report (September 2013-August 2014) only in French or in Dutch

Check archives of the BVS 2001 project - 2013

WHO Healthy Cities project

 

Brussels Healthy City Region

Last update on 17/03/2015

print
Home  
News archive  
Who are we?  
Brussels Context  
Health  
Poverty  
Indicators  
Publications  
Newsletter  
Projects  
Ongoing projects health  
Ongoing projects poverty  
Completed projects health  
Completed projects poverty

Projet "BVS": Bruxelles, Ville-Région en Santé" de l'OMS

La Région de Bruxelles Capitale fait partie depuis 2003 du réseau européen des " Villes-Santé " de l'Organisation Mondiale de la Santé. Ce label réunit des villes engagées dans un processus de construction transversale de la santé publique, dont voici quatre piliers centraux:

la lutte contre les inégalités sociales en santé

la “santé dans toutes les politiques” - soit le développement transversal d'une vision axée sur la santé dans toutes les compétences politiques d'une même ville

le processus de promotion de la santé participative (la participation des habitants à la promotion de leur propre santé et bien-être) et enfin 

le travail sur les déterminants sociaux et économiques de la santé (et pas seulement sur les symptômes d'une éventuelle mauvaise santé, mais en amont de ceux-ci et pour tenter de les prévenir).

Le projet de 2001 à 2012

Cette mission a été assumée de 2001 à 2013 par une asbl subsidiée par tous les Cabinets ministériels bruxellois (l'asbl " Bruxelles, Ville-Région en Santé ", ou encore " BVS "), et la Région a obtenu le label de l'OMS dès l'année 2003.

L'asbl fonctionnait avec d'une part un Conseil d'administration formé des représentants des cabinets soutenant le projet, qui assumait la conduite administrative et le soutien financier ; d'autre part avec un " Comité Technique ", qui assumait le soutien et l'accompagnement des projets de terrain proprement dits. Ce Comité Technique était composé de représentants d'instances administratives ou non-gouvernementales, toutes en charge de matières soit intersectorielles en santé, soit particulières mais liées à l'un ou l'autre des déterminants socio-économiques de la santé (ainsi, des institutions aussi diverses qu'Actiris, la STIB, Bruxelles Propreté ou encore le LOGO... ont participé à la réflexion sur la mise en place d'une approche transversale favorable à la santé et bien-être).

Le nouveau projet BVS

Depuis janvier 2013, le projet BVS a été confié à l'administration de la COCOM, et plus précisément à  l'Observatoire de la Santé et du Social de Bruxelles, dans le but d'élargir les actions menées au niveau de plusieurs quartiers vers l'ensemble du territoire régional.

Dans ce cadre, la première tâche de l'Observatoire (en cours, sur le terme 2013-2014), est d'étudier, la faisabilité de la poursuite de la mission selon un canevas modifié : les acteurs politiques seraient regroupés en une " plateforme politique " ; les acteurs de terrain, dans une... " plateforme de terrain " !

La première serait le lieu de construction transversale, inter-compétences, d'une politique de santé qui rencontre les critères de l'OMS, notamment en travaillant sur les " déterminants de la santé ", en amont des " symptômes ".
La seconde serait à la fois le lieu de mise en oeuvre des stratégies politiques et éventuels plans élaborés dans la plateforme politique, et le lieu de cristallisation et de " remontée " des constats de terrain quant aux besoins en santé des habitants. Cette plateforme terrain serait une sorte de " laboratoire " de pratiques en santé, où des collaborations créatives pourraient émerger, entre des acteurs qui n'auraient peut-être pas pu les construire sans le contexte
" Ville-Santé de l'OMS ".

Cette étude est aujourd’hui menée à bien. Le rapport d’étude reprend l’historique du projet, les résultats des interviews effectués auprès des acteurs du champ socio-sanitaire bruxellois ainsi que des représentants des cabinets et administrations, une synthèse des opinions exprimées et une proposition pour les prochaines étapes

Consulter le rapport "Bruxelles, Ville-Région en Santé de l'OMS (BVS), Etude de faisabilité (septembre 2013-août 2014)"

Consulter les archives du projet BVS 2001 - 2013

WHO Healthy Cities project

 

Bruxelles, Ville-Région en Santé

Dernière mise à jour le 17/03/2015

imprimer
Home  
News  
Qui sommes-nous?  
Contexte bruxellois  
Santé  
Pauvreté  
Indicateurs  
Publications  
Newsletter & rss  
Projets  
Projets en cours santé  
Projets en cours pauvreté  
Projets réalisés santé  
Projets réalisés pauvreté