Childhood immunisation coverage survey

The immunization coverage survey is conducted periodically since 1995 in each Belgian region. In Brussels, it was conducted in 1995, 2000, 2006 (only available in French and Dutch) and 2012 (only available in French and Dutch). This survey assesses the infant immunisation program.

The main objective of the survey is to assess immunisation coverage of children aged 18 to 24 months living in Brussels. It also seeks to identify any inequalities of access to the program and describe the operational characteristics that affect quality.

Various additional aspects have been studied in the 2012 survey as access to day care for preschool children and the use of breastfeeding. Apart from a brief presentation at the end of the report, these data could not be analyzed.

In the Brussels Region, the funding for this investigation comes from the operating budget of the Observatory.

The latest results for the Brussels Region are discussed here.

print
Home  
News archive  
Who are we?  
Brussels Context  
Health  
Monitoring the state of health  
Sources and flows of data  
Publications  
Projects  
Les maladies transmissibles  
Le dépistage du cancer colorectal en Région bruxelloise  
Poverty  
Indicators  
Publications  
Newsletter  
Projects

Enquête de couverture vaccinale

L'enquête de couverture vaccinale est réalisée périodiquement depuis 1995 dans chaque région du pays. A Bruxelles, elle a été réalisée en 1995, 2000, 2006 et 2012. Cette enquête permet d'évaluer le programme de vaccination des nourrissons.

L'enquête a pour objectif principal d'évaluer la couverture vaccinale des enfants âgés de 18 à 24 mois résidant à Bruxelles. Elle cherche en outre à repérer d'éventuelles inégalités d'accès au programme et a décrire les caractéristiques opérationnelles pouvant avoir une influence sur la qualité.

Différents aspects complémentaires ont été étudiés dans l'enquête de 2012  tel l'accès aux milieux d'accueil et le recours à l'allaitement maternel. Hormis une présentation succincte à la fin du rapport, ces données n'ont pu être analysées.

Pour la Région bruxelloise, le financement de cette enquête provient du budget de fonctionnement de l'Observatoire.


Les derniers résultats pour la Région bruxelloise sont présentés ici.

imprimer
Home  
News  
Qui sommes-nous?  
Contexte bruxellois  
Santé  
Suivi de l'état de santé  
Sources et flux des données  
Publications  
Projets  
Les maladies transmissibles  
Le dépistage du cancer colorectal en Région bruxelloise  
Pauvreté  
Indicateurs  
Publications  
Newsletter & rss  
Projets